How My Life Has Changed In Lockdown?

Today our teacher asked us to write a story about what our life is like and how it has changed in Lockdown? So I decided to write about how my life has changed in Lockdown because a lot of things have happened during Lockdown, my older sister turned 17 years old and I haven’t seen my friend in such a long time, and we missed our family reunion (every year my whole family get together and spends the whole of December and January together).

Anyways, first I’m going to talk about how my life is like in Lockdown, and if I’m being honest, I like being in Lockdown but the only downside is that I can’t see my friends and family, but beside that it’s great because I can watch tv, play video games, etcetera, etcetera. Wait, how could I forget the most important thing? I can sleep as long as I want, FINALLY!

Now let’s talk about my older sister’s Lockdown birthday, it started like any other but it ended differently, because usually we would go to dinner after cutting the cake and giving all the presents, but since it’s Lockdown we couldn’t go to dinner, so instant my mum just made my sister’s favourite dish at home, which is was sausage rolls. And I just want to take this time to give a giant shout out to my mum’s amazing cooking, so thanks for your supercalifragilisticexpialidocious cooking skills, mum.

And of course we can’t forget this topic, I can’t hang out with friends. Yeah, I guess it is for our own safety that we can’t hang-out together, but I wish there was a way that we could. And the reason I like being with my friend is because I can be myself, we can laugh at each other jokes, can play games together, but when you’re with your parents it different, because everyone knows that you can’t act like what you act like with your friend in front of your parents, because you’re supposed to respect your parents because they are the amazing people who raised you.

Another reason how my life has changed in Lockdown is because, I have spent more time with my family, because in a average year my family don’t spent a lot of time together because when my mum goes to work my dad come home, and when my mum come home, my dad go to work, so my parent don’t spent a lot of time with me and my sisters, but I know that my parent are doing it for us, and to assure them that me and my sister can have an epic life, growing up and a good future.

So by now you should have finished read my story, so these are all the reasons why lockdown has changed my life, and if I can have one wish for Christmas it’s going to be, to get out of Lockdown because I want to spend the rest of the year, next year with my family and friends, because we had a plan to go visit my baby niece in Fiji, who I haven’t met yet, but our plans were changed because of lockdown, so instead I sent them all a postcard and presents.

I love you and I wish to see soon, and I just wanted to say this “I’m starting to realize how lucky I was back when we got to see each other every day.” – I hope to see you soon, and I love you from your favourite niece, cousin, or aunty, Zaria. ;P – Kindest Regards.

Stay home to stay safe, viewers, BBYYEEEEEEE! ;P

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *