Home Learning – The Old Man

~LITERACY~

Instructions: Write a 6 sentence story based on this image below. You are not allowed to write any more or any less than 6 sentences, use as much description as possible.

 

Home learning – The Old Man

The old man sat on the park bench waiting. His face was lined with sorrow, and his shoulders stooped with despair. It seemed as if he noticed nothing. His beloved wife, Dora, had died nearly a year ago, and his life had lost all meaning without her by his side. “I will always be with you,” she had said. But the old man could not see her, he was all alone.

Task description: This week for our Home learning sheet, for literacy, we had to create a piece of writing with a 6 sentence story based on an image. We weren’t allowed to write any more or any less than 6 sentences, and we had to use as much description as possible. After that I completed the task, I posted it on our blog. I enjoyed this task very much, and I hope to do more like this soon. Hope you enjoyed. Please leave a comment; thank you for visiting my blog.

2 thoughts on “Home Learning – The Old Man

  1. Kia ora Zaria,

    Wow what an amazing piece of writing! I love your choice of vocab – using words such as stooped adds more description and clarity for the audience. I feel very sad for this man!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *