Solving Ratio Problems & Equivalent Ratios

Task description: This week during Maths, we learn how to write ratios based on images – Eg. 4 blue jelly beans to 5 red jelly beans. After we did our maths task about ratios we did a smarties experiment. We used a pack of smarties to show ratios between smarties. I chose to show my ratio as – 2 pink to 3 blues to 5 purples – After we simplified (2:3:5) we finished our lesson and ate the sweets. after that we talked about how to make the ratio bigger we need to times both side by 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9… and so on. Our working out/maths are shown on the images. After that we completed the task, we posted it on our blog. I enjoyed this task very much, and I hope to do more like this soon. I hope you have enjoyed this post. Please leave a positive comment on my blog; thank you for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *